Expertise and research topics

Socio-economic transformations, and their impact on humans, constitute an extremely wide field of investigation. humanOrg focuses on:

  • Social inclusion :

    analysis of socio-economic transformations referring to the phenomena of segregation and exclusion. Technological developments create new spaces and new economic opportunities that are sometimes not in line with the reality of the social fabric of a territory. To this end, social inclusion, as it is considered within the Institute, focuses on the various tools allowing the social orchestration of economic transition.

  • Territorial development at the start of cultural and creative industries :

    activation of innovative solutions for companies, which are growing in this sector. Institutional measures that support economic development primarily target the creation of new economic activities. This field of research being present within the Institute means that special attention is also paid to economic structures with a long history of entrepreneurship.

  • The redevelopment of brownfields :

    the study of the territorial challenges resulting from the recomposition of abandoned industrial spaces. The withdrawal of certain industrial actors leaves empty spaces, which can be considered as levers for strong socio-economic redeployment within a particular territory. Brownfields are thus no longer considered in a negative light but rather as a dynamic for development, both architecturally and socio-economicallye.

  • Smart cities :

    study of the consideration of societal expectations in a new, intelligent technological environment. The use of new technological formulas in spaces raises questions concerning of both technological deployment and the level of societal support for the project. This axis of research is therefore intended to take into account the expectations of several actors in order to achieve technological development in line with the reality of territory.

  • Citizenship :

    considering humans and historical connotations in order to develop new frameworks for the position of the individual in society. Technological, socio-demographic and economic developments may create difficult situations for individuals. The objective is therefore to measure and consolidate the place of humans in society and in the rules that govern public life.

  • Governance :

    performance analysis, control structures and the regulation of various economic structures. While governance is primarily intended to create favourable conditions for the sustainability of economic actors, major failures in control systems can have a negative impact on stakeholder confidence. It is therefore necessary to analyse possible gaps in the application of governance mechanisms in order to avoid jeopardising the sustainability of the activities of both private and public entities.

Expertises et thématiques

Le champ des transformations socio-économiques et leur impact sur l’humain constitue un champ d’investigation extrêmement vaste. humanOrg entend principalement se positionner sur:

  • L’inclusion sociale :

    analyse des transformations socio-économiques renvoyant à des phénomènes de ségrégation et d’exclusion. Les développements technologiques créent de nouveaux espaces et de nouvelles opportunités économiques parfois peu en phase avec la réalité du tissu social d’un territoire. Dans cette optique, l’inclusion sociale telle que considérée au sein de l’Institut se focalise sur les différents outils permettant l’orchestration sociale de la transition économique.

  • Le développement territorial au départ des industries culturelles et créatives :

    activation de solutions innovantes pour les entreprises en phase de croissance dans ce secteur d’activités. Les mesures institutionnelles assistant le développement économique ciblent essentiellement la création de nouvelles activités économiques. Si ce pan de recherche est présent au sein de l’Institut, une attention toute particulière est également adressée aux structures économiques présentant un historique entrepreneurial long.

  • La requalification des friches industrielles :

    étude des défis territoriaux engendrés par la recomposition d’espaces industriels désaffectés. Le retrait de certains acteurs industriels laisse des espaces vides qui peuvent être considérés comme des leviers permettant un redéploiement socio-économique fort faisant sens pour la réalité d’un territoire. Les friches ne sont ainsi plus considérées dans leur dimension négative mais dans une dynamique de développement tant sur plan architectural que socio-économique.

  • Les smart cities :

    étude de la prise en considération des attentes sociétales dans un nouvel environnement technologique intelligent. L’utilisation de nouvelles formules technologiques au sein d’espaces pose des questions tant au niveau du déploiement technologique qu’au niveau de l’adhésion sociétale au projet. Cet axe de rechercha a donc pour vocation de prendre en compte les attentes d’une pluralité d’acteurs afin de parvenir à un développement technologique en phase avec une réalité de territoire.

  • La citoyenneté :

    prise en considération de l’humain dans ses connotations sociologiques, historiques afin de développer de nouveaux cadres de positionnement de l’individu dans la Cité. Les évolutions technologiques, sociodémographiques et économiques peuvent constituer des éléments de trouble pour les individus. L’objectif est donc, à ce niveau, de mesurer et de consolider la place de l’humain dans la Cité et dans les règles qui régissent celle-ci.

  • La gouvernance :

    analyse, en lien avec la notion de performance, des structures de contrôle et de régulation de structures économiques à finalité variable. Si la gouvernance a pour objectif premier de créer des conditions favorables à la pérennité des acteurs économiques, des défaillances majeures dans les systèmes de contrôle peuvent engendrer des effets de déliquescence sur la confiance des parties prenantes. Il s’agit donc à ce niveau d’analyser les éventuelles lacunes dans l’application des mécanismes de gouvernance afin, dans une perspective préventive, d’éviter la mise à mal de la pérennité des activités d’entités tant privées que publiques.