Rigorous and Humanistic Education for Healthcare Professionals

The Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacy of the University of Mons welcomed its first students in October 1973. There are already numerous doctors, chemists and biomedical scientists that can testify to the rigorous humanistic education given at the “Plaine de Nimy” campus.

The Faculty’s teacher-researchers, whether mathematicians, physicists, chemists, biochemists, biologists, pharmacists or physicians, also bolster to our training offer, further ensuring that high quality education is delivered to all. Optimal supervision, a good balance between the number of students and the teaching spaces, and accessibility to the research services integrated into the Faculty infrastructure all contribute to this fact.

The Faculty has always prioritised teaching which feeds, as it should in an academic institution, the products of fundamental and multidisciplinary scientific research.

Our research teams work with the most modern instruments in the field. The recognition of the quality of their work is reflected by numerous national and international collaborations.

The Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacy fully justifies its membership in a university that, with ever increasing success, maintains a human dimension while combining modernity, proximity, international influence, and tradition in the heart of Hainaut.

Contact person

Faculty secretary
8, Avenue du Champ de Mars
7000 Mons
+32(0)65 37 35 02 ou 03

They are our voices

Une formation rigoureuse et humaniste pour les futurs acteurs de la santé

La Faculté de Médecine et de Pharmacie de l'Université de Mons accueillait ses premiers étudiants en octobre 1973. C'est dire s'ils sont déjà nombreux les médecins, les pharmaciens et les diplômés spécialistes en sciences biomédicales, anciens de la "Plaine de Nimy", qui peuvent témoigner d'une formation rigoureuse et empreinte d'humanisme.

Les enseignants-chercheurs de la Faculté, qu’ils soient mathématiciens, physiciens, chimistes, biochimistes, biologistes, pharmaciens ou médecins, participent complémentairement à cette formation en assurant un enseignement de proximité et de qualité. Celui-ci est garanti par un encadrement optimal, une bonne adéquation entre le nombre d’étudiants et les espaces qui leur sont réservés, et par l’accessibilité des services de recherches intégrés aux infrastructures facultaires.

La Faculté a toujours eu le souci d’organiser et de gérer au quotidien un enseignement qui s’alimente, comme il se doit dans une institution universitaire, des produits d’une recherche scientifique fondamentale et pluridisciplinaire.

Ses équipes de recherche travaillent avec les instruments les plus modernes dans des domaines de pointe. La reconnaissance de la qualité de leur travail se traduit par de très nombreuses collaborations nationales et internationales.

La Faculté de Médecine et de Pharmacie justifie ainsi pleinement son appartenance à une Université qui garde avec un succès toujours croissant une dimension humaine tout en alliant modernité, proximité, rayonnement international et tradition au cœur du Hainaut.

Personne de contact

Secrétariat des études
8, Avenue du Champ de Mars
7000 Mons
+32(0)65 37 35 02 ou 03

Ils sont nos voix